Sharks 2015 Winners

Congratulations to our 2015 winners!

sharksiconSwimming with the Sharks is a grant competition for entrepreneurs and entrepreneurs-to-be from the Siouxland area.  This year we are proud to have successfuly concluded yet another year in Siouxland with the help of our local area sponsors and partners.

With a great collective effort put forth by all those who have participated with their ideas, and the staff that helped organize and support the event. Here are the Winners for the 2015 Swimming with the Sharks


2015 WinnersPanel of Judges

2015 Winners

Tom EakinBoomLife – $300
Michael Helgerson – WeConnectU – $150
Paul MalmMalm Fishing Services – $500
Erik MartinMarto Brewing Company – $1300
Ashley PrincePickled Palette – $1200
Chad ReaGoBoostMe – $250
David WinslowJackson Street Brewing.- $1300

2015 Judges

  • Ken Beekley – SEDC – Preliminary judge
  • Kelly Flynn – South Sioux City Economic Development
  • David Gleiser – Woodbury County Rural Economic Development
  • Rhonda Capron – City Council Member – Sioux City Economic Development
  • Sam Wagner – Siouxland Chamber of Commerce
  • Dustin Pratt – Avalon Capital
  • Dave Bernstein – State Steel, Saturday in the Park

Entrepaloza 2017